MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE - TUESDAY, 18 JUNE 2013

Denotes absence

Consultative Committee Nominated Members:

Alexandra Palace Amateur Ice Skating Club
Alexandra Palace Allotments Association
Alexandra Palace Angling Association
Alexandra Palace Organ Appeal
Alexandra Palace Television Group
Alexandra Residents' Association
Alexandra Palace Garden Centre

Alexandra Park and Palace Conservation Area

Advisory Committee

Bounds Green and District Residents' Association

CUFOS

Friends of Alexandra Park

Friends of the Alexandra Palace Theatre

Hornsey Historical Society

Muswell Hill and Fortis Green Association

Muswell Hill Metro Group New River Action Group

Palace View Residents' Association Vitrine Ltd - The Lakeside Café Warner Estate Residents' Association *Mr M. Tarpey
*Evelyn Regan
Mr K. Pestell
Mr R. Tucker
*Mr J. Thompson
Ms C. Hayter

*Mr C. Campbell-Preston

Mr C. Marr Mr K. Ranson *Mr J. Smith *Mr G. Hutchinson Mr N. Willmott Mr J. O'Callaghan *Ms D Feeney Mr J. Boshier Miss R. Macdonald Ms V. Paley

*Mr A. Yener

Prof. R. Hudson

Consultative Committee Appointed Members:

*Councillor Christophides

*Councillor Cooke

Councillor Egan

Councillor Hare

Councillor Scott

*Councillor Stewart

Councillor Williams

Also attending

Duncan Wilson – Chief Executive, Alexandra Palace Felicity Parker - Clerk

MINUTE

NO. SUBJECT/DECISION

APCC13. ELECTION OF CHAIR FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2013/14

The outgoing Chair, Colin Marr, opened the meeting and asked for nominations for Chair of the Consultative Committee for the 2013/14 Municipal Year.

Councillor Hare nominated Colin Marr, and Rachael Macdonald seconded the nomination.

There being no further nominations it was

RESOLVED that Colin Marr be elected as Chair of the Consultative Committee for the 2013/14 Municipal Year.

Colin Marr in the Chair

MINUTES OF THE ALEXANDRA PALACE AND PARK CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE. TUESDAY, 18 JUNE 2013

APCC14.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
	Apologies were received from Val Paley for lateness.
	Apologies for absence were received from Gordon Hutchinson.
APCC15.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
	Councillor Hare declared an interest as he was Chair of the Alexandra Palace Allotments Association.
APCC16.	MEMBERSHIPS
	i) The Chair reminded Members that membership forms and AGM minutes must be sent to the Clerk.
	A suggestion was made that the form could be amended for future years to include reference to the submission of AGM minutes, as it was easy to miss the request on the letter.
	ACTION: Clerk
	The Chair added that this would be revisited as part of the review of the structure of Alexandra Palace committees.
	RESOLVED that the membership of the Committee for the 2013/14 Municipal Year, as listed on the agenda papers, be approved.
	(ii) Councillor Egan nominated Colin Marr, Councillor Hare nominated Val Paley and Caroline Hayter nominated Nigel Willmott. The nominations were unanimously seconded by the Committee.
	RESOLVED that Colin Marr, Val Paley and Nigel Willmott be appointed to serve as non-voting Members of the Alexandra Palace and Park Board for the 2013/14 Municipal Year.
	(iii) NOTED the Committee's Constitution.
APCC17.	ANY OTHER BUSINESS
	There was no such business to discuss.
	The meeting closed at 19:50.

COLIN MARR

Chair